Why?

Why is it so hard to let go

If holding on hurts more?

Why is it so hard to forget

If the memories make you sore?

Why is it so hard to fix

But so easy to break?

Why is it so hard to love

But so easy to break?

Why?

Because sometimes,

It’s worth holding onto

You can’t forget because

It’s now a part of you

Shattering is faster than

Joining the pieces, isn’t it?

And critiquing is easier than

Appreciating, don’t you think?

That’s why.

~XO.Onelove.

So I’ve posted after a long long time. I literally thought i couldn’t write anymore…

This is basic but hey! Here I am. It feels like a revival. Onelove’19!

Thank you if you’re reading this! Show your support by liking this post. Revert to me if could relate in any way. I’ll try writing more often! Bu-bye!

Why?

Leave a comment